Information Security Officer



Information Security Officer certification offers the best knowledge and skills for those professionals whose goal is to become a certified Information Security Officer. While certified as an Information Security Officer, you are tested widely based on Information Security Management conditions [based on the ISO/IEC 27001 standard], as well as, on the new requirements like Data Protection, Cyber Security and Business Continuity Management [BCM].

Information Security Officer Certifications
Information Security Officer Certifications – Levels


Security is Everyone’s responsibility; ensure to make your IT system secure.

On completing the minimum 3 certifications –
1. Information Security Management Foundation
2. Information Security Management Professional and
3. Any one from Privacy and Data Protection Foundation or Business Continuity Management Foundation or Cyber and IT Security Foundation, you will get the Information Security Officer Certificate.




Skills and knowledge to recieve from this course

  • 1.1

    While selecting the role of Information Security Officer, professionals will be able to utilize the skills and knowledge they might have developed during their career track.
    The blend of Information Security and the preference of Privacy & Data Protection, Cyber & IT Security or Business Continuity Management will offer the learners with the conceptual understanding of security and how to use the guidelines and best practices in their organizations.

Who Would Benefit from this certification?

  • 2.1

    Information Security Officer is perfect for –

    • Those professionals seeking to become an Information Security Officer.
    •  Those who are Operations Manager and Operations Practitioners.
    • Those professionals who have started a move towards data privacy or information security, and keen to acquire better assistance and guidance in their career expansion.
    •  Every IT Practitioner as they need to have good understanding of Security to deliver secure products or services as the system is reliable only when it is secure.
    • Those who have already got one of the certifications required as they need to only achieve the other certifications in the career track to obtain the Information Security Officer certification.


    While the certifications can be obtained one by one, the professionals can work across a longer time-period for its completions towards becoming an Information Security Officer.

Information Security Officer Certification Modules

  • 3.1

    Information Security Officer Certification comprises the below modules:

    • EXIN Information Security Foundation
    • EXIN Privacy & Data Protection Foundation (or) EXIN Business Continuity Management Foundation (or) EXIN Cyber & IT Security Foundation
    • EXIN Information Security Professional

Exam Details

  • 4.1

    • Type: CareerPath
    • Level: Expert
    • Time Duration: 1 + 1 + 1.5 hours
    • Passing Score: 65% for each subject
    • Format: Multiple Choice
    • Open book: No
    • Electronic equipment allowed: No
    • Delivery: Web-based
    • Requirements for certification: Information Security Foundation can be replaced by:
      • Information Security Management Expert
      • Business Continuity Foundation
      • Cyber & IT Security Foundation
      • ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Auditor certificate


Contact us on given details